SCHOOL DAY OUT KID'S GYM & CHEER/GYMNASTICS CAMPS

 

Kid’s Gym is a fun school day out program for elementary students. Children will participate in various activities such as crafts, games, swimming, and even a field trip to the Y's new gymnastics facility to tumble, flip, and play!

Location
The NEW Youth Zone at the Y

Ages
K-5th Grade

Dates and Times
Our program runs from 7:00 am - 5:30 pm on these upcoming dates for the 2017-2018 school year:

August 14, 15, 16, 17, 18
September 1
October 6
November 3, 22
December 22, 26, 27, 28, 29
January 2, 12, 15
February 16, 19
March 23, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30
April 2, 27

Cost
$16 per day for members
$24 per day for non-members

PIECES Students
If your child is in the PIECES program, they can attend these Kid's Gym dates for FREE:
November 22, December 22, 26, 27, 28, 29, and January 2. To register, stop at the Y front desk!

For more Kid's Gym information, contact Brandy at brandy@burlingtony.org.


SCHOOL DAY OUT CHEER & GYMNASTICS CAMP
No school, no problem!  Your child will stay busy and have fun all day at school day out cheer & gymnastics camp.  Participants will learn skills, play games, and have free time.  Please be sure to wear gym clothing and no jewelry.  Bring a sack lunch and water bottle.  Both morning and afternoon snacks will be provided (however, please feel free to bring your own snacks if food allergies are present).

  
 
Location
YMCA Gymnastics & Cheerleading Center
2830 Mt. Pleasant St., Door #8

Ages
K-5th Grade
Pre-K camps will be listed when available

Cost
$18 - Members per day
$25 - Community per day

Dates and Times
Our program runs from 9:00am - 4:00pm on these upcoming dates for the 2017-2018 school year:

CHEERLEADING CAMP DATES
Friday, November 3
Tuesday, December 26
Thursday, December 28
Friday, January 12
Monday, February 19
Tuesday, March 27
Thursday, March 29
Monday, April 2

GYMNASTICS CAMP DATES
Friday, November 24
Wednesday, December 27
Friday, December 29
Monday, January 15
Friday, February 16
Monday, March 26
Wednesday, March 28
Friday, April 27

PRE-K CAMP DATES (9am-12pm) or (1pm-4pm)
Wednesday, November 22
Friday, December 22
Tuesday, January 2
Friday, March 30

Cost:
$10 -  Members
$15  - Community

Registration
Register online here (under gymnastics or cheer) or at the Y front desk.

Contact Info
For further information or questions contact Morgan at 753-6734 ext. 122 or morgan@burlingtony.org.



Copyright © 2017 BURLINGTON AREA YMCA | 2410 Mt Pleasant St, Burlington, Iowa, 52601 | (319) 753-6734